Delta Stars

We ARE the Contra Costa County Delta Stars Players and Coaches.  We will embody the values of the community. The CCC Delta Stars are official members of the American Basketball Association Professional Basketball League,

 PacWest Division.

Delta Stars

Coaches & Staff...


Derrick Johnson, Head Coach

Scholarships and some have played overseas basketball, even played in the NFL, etc.  He continues to follow their careers and remains a ready mentor. 


Coach D’s passion is basketball, but the love of his life is his lovely wife of just under 30 years, Deanna B. Johnson.  She has been by his side building, supporting and enjoying their successes.  Proud parents of three adult children that were *coached by their dad:  *Derius, Devonique and *DeAndrea (a freshman, Student Athlete/Soccer @Wesley S.D.).  The joy of their days is their 1 year old grandson, Nick Robey Coleman.


CCC Delta Stars are very excited about the future of #Building2Win with Coach Derrick Johnson at the helm.  This acquisition will mean good things for basketball in the East Bay.  Welcome aboard Coach Derrick Johnson!!!#

Coach Derrick is a native of San Francisco, and a lifetime resident of California. Currently, a resident of Antioch, CA.  He attended Skyline Community College, where his team won two Junior College Championships.  He played Division I basketball as a Student Athlete at U.C. Irvine, where he earned his Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Sports Medicine.  During his collegiate career, Coach “D” received honors as “Coast Conference MVP” and was selected as an “All American” Student Athlete. 


He believes in encouraging and helping young people to be their best for their families and community.  His 16 year coaching career is impressive, but he’d tell you, one of his most rewarding accomplishments was as a pioneer of East County Heat, A.A.U. Basketball program.  From that organization many Student Athletes earned College


Victor Jones, Asst. Coach

Asst. Coach "Vic" native of the East Bay.

Coming Soon!


Anita Doss, C.O.O.

Cleve Porter, G.M.

Annette Taylor, C.E.O

Charlene Halal, Scorer

Sydney Doss, Stats

Curtis Flukus, Clock 



Nino Alford, #24 Forward

Terrell Nelson, #7 Guard

Juleon Asefi, #10 Guard

Brett Nelson, #44 Guard

Xavier Manzke, #25 Forward

Deondre' Coppage, #35 Guard

Anthony Leslie, #23 Forward

Rashad Tucker, #1 Guard

Rajan Washington, #33 Guard

Namuji Madoshi, #32 Forward

Omar Sarouli, #15 Guard

D.J. Gentry, #1 Guard

Andre' McPhail, #0 Forward

Justin O'Bannon, #52 Forward

Leroy Alexander, Forward

Kellen Sweetwyne, Guard